Investors Title: Submission Of Matters To A Vote Of Security Holders

The following excerpt is from the company's SEC filing.

On May 21, 2014, Investors Title Company held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders.  The results of the meeting were as follows:

1.  Election of Directors.  Our shareholders elected the following directors for three-year terms or until their successors are duly elected and qualified:

  FOR WITHHELD BROKER NON-VOTES W. Morris Fine 1,336,739 233,194 283,044 Richard M. Hutson II 1,334,941 234,992 283,044 R. Horace Johnson 1,353,536 216,397 283,044

 2.  Auditor Ratification.  Our shareholders ratified the appointment of Dixon Hughes Goodman LLP as our independent registered public accounting firm for 2014 as follows:

1,847,355 3,336 2,286 0

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

INVESTORS TITLE COMPANY     Date: May 21, 2014 By: /s/ James A. Fine, Jr. James A. Fine, Jr. President, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer

The above information was disclosed in a filing to the SEC. To see this filing in its entirety, click here.

To receive a free e-mail notification whenever Investors Title Company makes a similar move, sign up!

Other recent filings from the company include the following:

Investors Title Company director just picked up 196 shares - Feb. 18, 2015
Investors Title Company Announces Fourth Quarter And Fiscal Year 2014 Results - Feb. 12, 2015
Investors Title Company director just picked up 8 shares - Feb. 11, 2015

   Auto Refresh